

WOMEN'S SALLY SYMONDS 4BBB

Sally Symonds is a Life Member of the NEDLGA. She came to Australia from New Zealand in 1980 and moved back there in 2003. The Sally Symonds 4BBB was started in 2004 and Sally used to come back every for the event. It is traditionally the last event of the year for the District and unofficial closing day. The trophy for this event was donated by Yarrawonga (YMGCR) members Carmel Hayes (now deceased) and Wilma Ridley.

Inscribed on trophy:

"N.E.D.L.G.A

Sally Symonds 4-B Perpetual Trophy Donated by Wilma Ridley & Carmel Hayes"

YEAR	WINNERS	CLUB
2004	Kath Quick & Yvonne Wood 48pts	Corowa
2005	Robyn Goring & Jenny Mackay	New Zealand
2006	Vera Mason & Jenny McInnes 49pts	Corowa
2007	Denise Shanks & Yvonne Taubert 48pts	Benalla
2008	Denise Shanks & Jo Wise 49pts	Benalla
2009	H. Eggleston & J.Harkness 48pts	Rutherglen
2010	Shelly Comerford & L.Calvert-Jones 49pts	Mansfield
2011	D.Shanks & A.Klopsteins	Benalla
2012	G.Dodson & L.Lazarou	Wangaratta
2013	M.Price & M.Matthews	Wangaratta
2014	H.Baxter & R.Sandow	Yarrawonga
2015	A.Gilbert & B.Fitzgerald	Bright
2016	F.Duffy & D.Perkin	Jubilee
2017	Judy Bynon & Marnie Broz 53pts	Myrtelford
2018	Kay Bingham & Diane l'Anson 52pts	Howlong
2019	Jan Lang & Coral Ward 43pts	Beechworth
2020	CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19	
2021	Patsy Smiles & Susan Crow 43pts	Mansfield



WOMEN'S SALLY SYMONDS 4BBB

YEAR	WINNERS	CLUB
2022	Faye McLees & Ann Hazeldine 48 pts	Myrtleford
2023	Marilyn Pane and Robyn Ottaway 50 pts	Jubilee
2024	Sharon Gysberts & Kerri Nicol 50 pts	Mansfield