

IRENE SOUTHWELL MEMORIAL TROPHY

This trophy is dedicated to the memory of Irene Southwell who passed away in 1984. Irene was an outstanding member of Wangaratta Golf Club (WGC). She was Club Captain and Club Champion for numerous years as well as Foursomes Champion. She was also a tireless worker on the catering committee for WGC. In Oct 1976 she was elected to the match committee of the NEDLGA, and became handicap manager in Oct 1980 until her death. This trophy is awarded to the player with the best overall nett score for 36 holes in the District Championships.

Inscribed on cup:

"N.E.D.L.G.A Irene Southwell Memorial Trophy"

YEAR	WINNER	CLUB
1984	S. ALLEN	JUBILEE
1985	D. COOPER	RUTHERGLEN
1986	K. BOCK	MANSFIELD
1987	D. BOX	WANGARATTA
1988	PENNY GRAEBER	ALBURY
1989	S. SYKES	BENALLA
1990	L. FRANCIS	ALBURY
1991	E. JACKSON	YARRAWONGA
1992	R. CHERRY	BRIGHT
1993	B. LAW	JUBILEE
1994	J. DELANEY	ALBURY
1995	B. WEILEY	ALBURY
1996	S. INGLE	ALBURY
1997	R. LEWIS	THURGOONA
1998	MARG PRICE	WANGARATTA
1999	DONNA ROHRICH	ALBURY
2000	MARG PRICE	WANGARATTA
2001	D. BREADON	MANSFIELD
2002	S. EDWARDS	YARRAWONGA
2003	S. KIRCHEN	YARRAWONGA
2004	R. REID	THURGOONA
2005	M. KEANE	YARRAWONGA



IRENE SOUTHWELL MEMORIAL TROPHY

2006 G. MCFARLANE COROWA 2007 K. BARNES YMGCR 2008 M. WATSON BENALLA 2009 A. KNOX COMM ALBURY 2010 C. LOWRIE YMGCR 2011 M. GRANT COMM ALBURY 2012 E. MASON YMGCR 2013 L. RAWLINGS COMM ALBURY 2014 N. MARTIN WANGARATTA 2015 GEORGIA MACKLAN YMGCR 2016 DI RODGERS COMM ALBURY 2017 B. MALCOLM COMM ALBURY 2018 C. MYLES & D. MURPHY JUBILEE 2019 GLENDA DODSON WANGARATTA 2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY 2024 BERNADETTE WICKES BRIGHT	YEAR	WINNER	CLUB		
2008 M. WATSON BENALLA 2009 A. KNOX COMM ALBURY 2010 C. LOWRIE YMGCR 2011 M. GRANT COMM ALBURY 2012 E. MASON YMGCR 2013 L. RAWLINGS COMM ALBURY 2014 N. MARTIN WANGARATTA 2015 GEORGIA MACKLAN YMGCR 2016 DI RODGERS COMM ALBURY 2017 B. MALCOLM COMM ALBURY 2018 C. MYLES & D. MURPHY JUBILEE 2019 GLENDA DODSON WANGARATTA 2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2006	G. MCFARLANE	COROWA		
2009 A. KNOX COMM ALBURY 2010 C. LOWRIE YMGCR 2011 M. GRANT COMM ALBURY 2012 E. MASON YMGCR 2013 L. RAWLINGS COMM ALBURY 2014 N. MARTIN WANGARATTA 2015 GEORGIA MACKLAN YMGCR 2016 DI RODGERS COMM ALBURY 2017 B. MALCOLM COMM ALBURY 2018 C. MYLES & D. MURPHY JUBILEE 2019 GLENDA DODSON WANGARATTA 2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2007	K. BARNES YMGCR			
2010 C. LOWRIE YMGCR 2011 M. GRANT COMM ALBURY 2012 E. MASON YMGCR 2013 L. RAWLINGS COMM ALBURY 2014 N. MARTIN WANGARATTA 2015 GEORGIA MACKLAN YMGCR 2016 DI RODGERS COMM ALBURY 2017 B. MALCOLM COMM ALBURY 2018 C. MYLES & D. MURPHY JUBILEE 2019 GLENDA DODSON WANGARATTA 2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2008	M. WATSON	BENALLA		
2011 M. GRANT COMM ALBURY 2012 E. MASON YMGCR 2013 L. RAWLINGS COMM ALBURY 2014 N. MARTIN WANGARATTA 2015 GEORGIA MACKLAN YMGCR 2016 DI RODGERS COMM ALBURY 2017 B. MALCOLM COMM ALBURY 2018 C. MYLES & D. MURPHY JUBILEE 2019 GLENDA DODSON WANGARATTA 2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2009	A. KNOX COMM ALBURY			
2012 E. MASON YMGCR 2013 L. RAWLINGS COMM ALBURY 2014 N. MARTIN WANGARATTA 2015 GEORGIA MACKLAN YMGCR 2016 DI RODGERS COMM ALBURY 2017 B. MALCOLM COMM ALBURY 2018 C. MYLES & D. MURPHY JUBILEE 2019 GLENDA DODSON WANGARATTA 2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2010	C. LOWRIE	C. LOWRIE YMGCR		
L. RAWLINGS COMM ALBURY 2014 N. MARTIN WANGARATTA 2015 GEORGIA MACKLAN YMGCR 2016 DI RODGERS COMM ALBURY 2017 B. MALCOLM COMM ALBURY 2018 C. MYLES & D. MURPHY JUBILEE 2019 GLENDA DODSON WANGARATTA 2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2011	M. GRANT	COMM ALBURY		
2014N. MARTINWANGARATTA2015GEORGIA MACKLANYMGCR2016DI RODGERSCOMM ALBURY2017B. MALCOLMCOMM ALBURY2018C. MYLES & D. MURPHYJUBILEE2019GLENDA DODSONWANGARATTA2020CANCELLED COVID-192021CANCELLED COVID-192022LYN POULSONMANSFIELD2023LISA WATSONCOMM ALBURY	2012	E. MASON	YMGCR		
2015GEORGIA MACKLANYMGCR2016DI RODGERSCOMM ALBURY2017B. MALCOLMCOMM ALBURY2018C. MYLES & D. MURPHYJUBILEE2019GLENDA DODSONWANGARATTA2020CANCELLED COVID-192021CANCELLED COVID-192022LYN POULSONMANSFIELD2023LISA WATSONCOMM ALBURY	2013	L. RAWLINGS	COMM ALBURY		
2016DI RODGERSCOMM ALBURY2017B. MALCOLMCOMM ALBURY2018C. MYLES & D. MURPHYJUBILEE2019GLENDA DODSONWANGARATTA2020CANCELLED COVID-192021CANCELLED COVID-192022LYN POULSONMANSFIELD2023LISA WATSONCOMM ALBURY	2014	N. MARTIN	WANGARATTA		
2017 B. MALCOLM COMM ALBURY 2018 C. MYLES & D. MURPHY JUBILEE 2019 GLENDA DODSON WANGARATTA 2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2015	GEORGIA MACKLAN	YMGCR		
2018 C. MYLES & D. MURPHY JUBILEE 2019 GLENDA DODSON WANGARATTA 2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2016	DI RODGERS	COMM ALBURY		
2019 GLENDA DODSON WANGARATTA 2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2017	B. MALCOLM	3. MALCOLM COMM ALBURY		
2020 CANCELLED COVID-19 2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2018	C. MYLES & D. MURPHY	JUBILEE		
2021 CANCELLED COVID-19 2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2019	GLENDA DODSON	WANGARATTA		
2022 LYN POULSON MANSFIELD 2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2020	CANCELLED COVI	CANCELLED COVID-19		
2023 LISA WATSON COMM ALBURY	2021	CANCELLED COVI	D-19		
	2022	LYN POULSON	MANSFIELD		
2024 BERNADETTE WICKES BRIGHT	2023	LISA WATSON	COMM ALBURY		
	2024	BERNADETTE WICKES	BRIGHT		

CLUB TEAM SALVER

Introduced in 2019 to encourage clubs to enter more players.

Inscribed on salver:

NEDGA

Judy Guilfoyle

Club Team Salver

WINNERS	PLAYER	PLAYER	PLAYER
COROWA 108PTS	GAIL LAW	MARGARET MONKS	RITA TAYLOR